Skip to main content

LAK @ PIT - 9:41 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 9:41 of the the third period in the Los Angeles Kings/Pittsburgh Penguins game, the Situation Room initiated video review after the puck entered the Los Angeles net. The referee informed the Situation Room that after a huddle, the officials' group decision was that Pittsburgh's Brandon Sutter pushed Los Angeles goaltender Martin Jones' pad and the puck into the net, impeding Jones' ability to play his position. According to Rule 78.5 (ix) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the Referee when a goaltender has been pushed into the net together with the puck after making a save." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no penalty and no goal Pittsburgh.

View More