Skip to main content

LAK @ MIN - 4:55 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 4:55 of the second period in the Kings/Wild game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Justin Williams batted the puck with his stick above the crossbar into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Los Angeles.

View More