Skip to main content

LAK @ COL - 15:42 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 15:42 of the second period in the Kings/Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Nathan MacKinnon's shot rebounded off goaltender Martin Jones' pad before deflecting off Andre Benoit and into the Los Angeles net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Colorado.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.