Skip to main content

LAK @ COL - 15:42 of the Second Period

NHL.com

At 15:42 of the second period in the Kings/Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Nathan MacKinnon's shot rebounded off goaltender Martin Jones' pad before deflecting off Andre Benoit and into the Los Angeles net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Colorado.

View More