Skip to main content

LAK @ CGY - 16:09 of the Second Period

NHL.com

At 16:09 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/Calgary Flames game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Jarret Stoll's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Calgary net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

View More