Skip to main content

Lady Byng finalists: Eriksson, Lidstrom, St. Louis @NHLdotcom

NEW YORK (AP) - Loui Eriksson of the Dallas Stars, Nicklas Lidstrom of the Detroit Red Wings and Martin St. Louis of the Tampa Bay Lightning are the finalists for the NHL's Lady Byng Memorial Trophy for sportsmanship.

The league announced the finalists Thursday. The winner will be announced June 22 at the NHL awards ceremony.

Eriksson is a first-time finalist. He led the team in power-play goals with 10 and received just eight minutes in penalties. Lidstrom is a six-time finalist who has yet to win the award.

St. Louis also has been a finalist six times, winning the trophy in 2009-10.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.