Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: CAR @ DET - 16:57 of the Third Period

Video review confirmed referee's call on the ice - No goal Carolina

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: CAR vs. DET

Situation Room: No-goal call stands after review

Referees wave off a goal for the Hurricanes due to a high stick, and after review, the call on the ice stands in the 3rd period

  • 02:01 •

At 16:57 of the third period in the Hurricanes/Red Wings game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Teuvo Teravainen's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Detroit net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Carolina.

View More