Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: TBL @ NYI - 13:32 of the First Period

Referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Lightning @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: TBL vs. NYI, Gm3

Situation Room: Boyle's high stick stands as no goal

R2, Gm3: After video review, it is determined that Brian Boyle's shot was knocked into the net with a high stick, no goal on the play

  • 02:51 •

At 13:32 of the first period in the Lightning/Islanders game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Brian Boyle's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the New York net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Tampa Bay.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.