Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: FLA @ TBL - 17:37 of the Third Period

Good goal Tampa Bay @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: FLA vs. TBL

Situation Room: Palat's goal stands after review

Ondrej Palat reaches up for a redirection tally, and after video review, the call on the ice is confirmed as a good goal

  • 02:25 •

At 17:37 of the third period in the Panthers/Lightning game, video review confirmed that Ondrej Palat's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Florida net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Tampa Bay. 

View More