Situation Room: Zibanejad's goal stands after review
The referees review Mika Zibanejad's goal to determine if a distinct kicking motion was used, and after review, the call stands as a good goal
At 1:45 of the third period in the Panthers/Rangers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Mika Zibanejad's skate and entered the Florida net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal New York.