Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: FLA @ NYI - 10:45 of the Second Period

Referee's call on ice stands - no penalty and no goal Florida @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: FLA vs. NYI, Gm4

Situation Room: Huberdeau's shot stands as no goal

R1, Gm4: After a coach's challenge, it is determined that Jonathan Huberdeau's shot stands as a no goal midway through the 2nd period

  • 01:22 •

At 10:45 of the second period in the Panthers/Islanders game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the New York net. The referee informed the Situation Room that Islanders goaltender Thomas Greiss made the initial save before Florida forward Jonathan Huberdeau pushed him across the goal line together with the puck. According to Rule 69.7, "In the event that a goalkeeper has been pushed into the net together with the puck by an attacking player after making a stop, the goal will be disallowed." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no penalty and no goal Florida.

View More