Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: FLA at NYI - 14:35 of the Third Period

Call on the ice is upheld - No goal Florida @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: FLA vs. NYI

Situation Room: No-goal call stands in the 3rd

The referees determine that the call on the ice stands of Aleksander Barkov using a high stick prior to his potential goal in the 3rd period

  • 03:16 •

Type of Review: High-Sticking the Puck

Result: Call on the ice is upheld - No goal Florida

Video review supported the Referee's call on the ice that Aleksander Barkov's stick contacted the puck above the height of the crossbar before deflecting off Scott Mayfield and Thomas Greiss and into the net. According to Rule 80.3, "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed."

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.