Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: FLA @ MIN - 19:54 of the Third Period

Original call is upheld - Goal Florida @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: FLA vs. MIN

Situation Room: Acciari's goal stands after review

Noel Acciari scores a goal off a deflection, and after review, the initial ruling on the ice stands

  • 00:54 •

Type of Review: High-Sticking the Puck

Result: Original call is upheld - Goal Florida

Explanation: Video review supported the Referees' call on the ice that Noel Acciari's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into Minnesota's net. According to Rule 37.5, "If the puck makes contact with a portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar (despite some other portion of the stick being above the crossbar) and enters the goal, the goal shall be allowed."

View More