Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: FLA @ ANA - 2:58 of the Second Period

No goal Florida @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: ANA vs. FLA

Situation Room: Huberdeau's goal overturned on review

Video review determines that Jonathan Huberdeau's 2nd period goal was scored with a high stick, and is therefore overturned to no goal

  • 00:50 •

At 2:58 of the second period in the Panthers/Ducks game, video review determined that Jonathan Huberdeau's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Anaheim net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Florida.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.