Skip to main content

FLA @ PIT - 13:50 of the Third Period

NHL.com

At 13:50 of the third period in the Panthers/Penguins game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck crossed the Pittsburgh goal line. The Situation Room determined that the puck deflected off Florida's Jonathan Huberdeau and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Florida.

View More