Skip to main content

Headlines

FLA @ PHI - 9:37 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 9:37 of the first period in the Florida Panthers/Philadelphia Flyers game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Philadelphia net. Video review supported the on-ice call that the puck entered the net in a legal fashion after deflecting off the body of Panthers forward Scottie Upshall. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed". Good goal Florida.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.