Skip to main content

Headlines

FLA @ PHI - 5:12 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 5:12 of the first period in the Florida Panthers/Philadelphia Flyers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Sean Bergenheim's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Philadelphia net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Florida.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.