Skip to main content

FLA @ OTT - 9:17 of the First Period @NHLdotcom

At 9:17 of the first period in the Panthers/Senators game, video review determined that Ottawa's Chris Neil was in the process of stopping and did not use a distinct kicking motion when the puck deflected off his skate and into the Florida net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Ottawa.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.