Skip to main content

FLA @ ANA - 1:23 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 1:23 of the second period in the Florida Panthers/Anaheim Ducks game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Brad Boyes' skate and into the Anaheim net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Florida.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.