Skip to main content

Headlines

playoffs

Start times set for First Round games on April 22

NHL announces updates for Panthers-Islanders, Wild-Stars

NHL.com @NHL

The National Hockey League today announced the following updates to the 2016 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round schedule: 

• The start time for Game 5 of the First Round series between the Florida Panthers and New York Islanders has been set for 8 p.m. ET on Friday, April 22, in Florida. Outside of the local markets, the game will be televised on CNBC in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

• The start time for Game 5 of the First Round series between the Dallas Stars and Minnesota Wild has been set for 9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CT on Friday, April 22, in Dallas. Outside of the local markets, the game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on SN360 and TVA Sports. 

As previously announced: 

• Game 5 of the First Round series between the Washington Capitals and Philadelphia Flyers is set for 7 p.m. ET on Friday in Washington, DC. Outside of the local markets, the game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on CBC and TVA Sports. 

• Game 5 of the First Round series between the Los Angeles Kings and San Jose Sharks is set for 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT on Friday in Los Angeles. Outside of the local markets, the game will be televised on CNBC in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on CBC and TVA Sports.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.