Skip to Main Content
Press Release

2017 NHL Awards, Expansion Draft tickets on sale now

Golden Knights players to be revealed during event at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas

by NHL Public Relations @PR_NHL

NEW YORK -- Tickets to the 2017 NHL Awards™ and NHL Expansion Draft™ on June 21 at T-Mobile Arena are now available for purchase by visiting This opportunity is available on a first-come, first-served basis, while supplies last. Tickets for the event range from $15.00 to $30.00 (before service fees).

Following the conclusion of the televised portion of the NHL Awards™ and NHL Expansion Draft™, fans in attendance will enjoy a special NHL Expansion Draft™ recap and celebration event at T-Mobile Arena featuring Vegas Golden Knights Chairman and CEO Bill Foley, hockey operations personnel, select Golden Knights players and other Golden Knights front office staff. This will be the first opportunity for Golden Knights fans to hear directly from the newly drafted Golden Knights players in person. (Please note the list of Golden Knights attendees is subject to change based on availability and travel).

In April, the NHL announced the 2017 NHL Awards™ and NHL Expansion Draft™ will take place on Wednesday, June 21 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The all-in-one event will be broadcast live in the United States on NBCSN and in Canada on Sportsnet at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The 2017 NHL Awards™ and NHL Expansion Draft™ will celebrate the League's top talent from the 2016-17 season and reveal the initial roster of the League's 31st team, the Vegas Golden Knights™, providing the home fans - and national viewing audience - the opportunity to learn the initial composition of the team's roster.

The 2017 NHL Awards™ will again honor the top individual regular-season performances in a wide range of categories, including most valuable player (Hart Trophy), outstanding goaltender (Vezina Trophy), outstanding defenseman (Norris Trophy) and outstanding rookie (Calder Trophy). The Ted Lindsay Award, which is presented annually to the "most outstanding player" in the NHL as voted by fellow members of the National Hockey League Players' Association (NHLPA), also will be awarded.

The 2016-17 National Hockey League regular season concluded with Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid capturing his first career Art Ross Trophy as the League's scoring champion, Pittsburgh Penguins center Sidney Crosby claiming his second career Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy as the NHL's goal-scoring leader and Braden Holtby of the Washington Capitals winning his first career William M. Jennings Trophy as the goaltender who plays at least 25 games for the club allowing the fewest goals.

A full line up of presenters and entertainment as well as official fan travel and hospitality packages through PrimeSport will be announced at a future date. In addition, fans can tweet about the event using the official hashtag #NHLAwards.

2017 NHL Awards™ Finalists are listed below (in alphabetical order):

Calder Trophy (top rookie)
Patrik Laine, Winnipeg Jets
Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
Zach Werenski, Columbus Blue Jackets

Jack Adams Award (top head coach)
Mike Babcock, Toronto Maple Leafs
Todd McLellan, Edmonton Oilers 
John Tortorella, Columbus Blue Jackets

Hart Trophy (most valuable player to his team)
Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets
Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Lady Byng Trophy (player best combining sportsmanship and ability)
Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames
Mikael Granlund, Minnesota Wild
Vladimir Tarasenko, St. Louis Blues

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award
Nick Foligno, Columbus Blue Jackets 
Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim Ducks
Mark Giordano, Calgary Flames

Masterton Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)
Craig Anderson, Ottawa Senators
Andrew Cogliano, Anaheim Ducks
Derek Ryan, Carolina Hurricanes

NHL Foundation Player Award (community service)
Travis Hamonic, New York Islanders
Wayne Simmonds, Philadelphia Flyers

Norris Trophy (top defenseman)
Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks
Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning
Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators

Selke Trophy (forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game)
Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins
Ryan Kesler, Anaheim Ducks
Mikko Koivu, Minnesota Wild

Ted Lindsay Award (most outstanding player as voted by the Players)
Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks
Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets
Braden Holtby, Washington Capitals
Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.