Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: ANA @ EDM - 1:37 of the Second Period

Original call stands - good goal Ducks @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: ANA vs. EDM

Situation Room: Getzlaf's goal confirmed after review

The officials review the call on the ice that were was no goaltender interference, and after review, Ryan Getzlaf's goal stands

  • 04:13 •

At 1:37 of the second period in the Ducks/Oilers game, Edmonton requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether Anaheim's Corey Perry interfered Edmonton goaltender Cam Talbot prior to Ryan Getzlaf's goal. 

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee confirmed no goaltender interference infractions occurred.

Therefore the original call stands - good goal Anaheim Ducks. 

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Edmonton Oilers forfeit their time-out.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.