Skip to main content


Detroit to host U.S. Hockey HOF induction ceremony @NHL

USA Hockey announced Thursday the 2013 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame induction ceremony and presentation of the Lester Patrick Trophy will be held Dec. 2 in Detroit.

This year?s inductees are former NHL forwards Bill Guerin and Doug Weight, former Michigan State University men's coach Ron Mason, women's international record-holder Cindy Curley, and Carolina Hurricanes owner Peter Karmanos Jr.

The 41st U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held at the Soundboard at Motor City Casino. The recipients of the Lester Patrick Trophy, given to the individual who has made major contributions to ice hockey in the United States, will be presented at the ceremony.

"We're extremely pleased to bring the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame induction to the great state of Michigan and Hockeytown for the very first time," USA Hockey executive director Dave Ogrean said. "The Class of 2013 is an extraordinary group, and we expect a capacity crowd for this very special evening."

View More