Skip to main content

DET @ CBJ - Shootout

NHL.com @NHL

In the first shot of the Blue Jackets/Red Wings shootout, video review determined that Columbus forward Cam Atkinson shot the puck twice with his stick on his shootout attempt that crossed the goal line. According to rule 24.2 "No goal can be scored on a rebound of any kind (an exception being the puck off the goal post or crossbar, then the goalkeeper and then directly into the goal), and any time the puck crosses the goal line or comes to a complete stop, the shot shall be considered complete." No goal Columbus.

View More