Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: DAL @ VAN - 3:11 of the Second Period

Good goal Dallas @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: DAL vs. VAN

Situation Room: Seguin's power-play goal is confirmed

Tyler Seguin scores and, after a review, the call on the ice stands as the net was in the proper position when the puck crossed the goal line

  • 02:16 •

At 3:11 of the second period in the Stars/Canucks game, video review confirmed that the net remained in its proper position when the puck crossed the Vancouver goal line.

According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Dallas Stars.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.