Situation Room: Seguin's power-play goal is confirmed
Tyler Seguin scores and, after a review, the call on the ice stands as the net was in the proper position when the puck crossed the goal line
At 3:11 of the second period in the Stars/Canucks game, video review confirmed that the net remained in its proper position when the puck crossed the Vancouver goal line.
According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice". Good goal Dallas Stars.