Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: DAL @ COL - 9:24 of the Second Period

Original call is overturned - No Goal Colorado

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: DAL vs. COL

Situation Room: Kadri's goal overturned after review

Video review determines that the net was off its moorings prior to Nazem Kadri scoring a goal

  • 02:43 •

Type of Review: Displaced Net

Result: Original call is overturned - No Goal Colorado

Explanation: Video review determined the net was off its moorings prior to the puck entering the Dallas net. According to Rule 78.5 (x), "When the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the goal."

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.