DAL @ TOR - 9:42 of the Third Period

by NHL.com

At 9:42 of the third period in the Stars/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Vernon Fiddler's shot was deflected by Shawn Horcoff's high stick into the Maple Leafs net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Dallas.