Skip to main content

DAL @ TOR - 17:14 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 17:14 of the third period in the Stars/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Kevin Connauton's shot was deflected into the Maple Leafs net by Shawn Horcoff. Horcoff's stick was below the cross bar when he deflected the shot. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." Good Goal Dallas.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.