Skip to main content

DAL @ NYR - 18:22 of the Second Period @NHLdotcom

At 18:22 of the second period in the Dallas Stars/New York Rangers game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play after the puck entered the Dallas net. The referee informed the Situation Room that New York's Chris Kreider pushed goaltender Kari Lehtonen into the net with the puck after Lehtonen made the initial save. According to Rule 78.5 (ix) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the Referee when a goaltender has been pushed into the net together with the puck after making a save." This is not a reviewable play and therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no penalty and no goal New York.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.