Skip to main content

DAL @ LAK - 7:20 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 7:20 of the second period in the Dallas Stars/Los Angeles Kings game, the puck hit the spectator netting prior to being shot into the Los Angeles net. The four on-ice officials immediately huddled and confirmed the puck went out of play under Rule 85.1, which states: "Should the puck strike the spectator netting at the ends and the corners of the arena, play shall be stopped and the ensuing face-off shall be determined as if the puck went outside the playing area." When the referee came to video review, he was informed that this is not a reviewable play since the puck did not cross the goal line as an immediate result of hitting the spectator netting. Therefore the on-ice decision stands - no goal Dallas.

View More