Skip to main content

Headlines

DAL @ LAK - 4:08 of Overtime

NHL.com @NHL

At 4:08 of overtime in the Stars/Kings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Los Angeles forward Mike Richards' shot deflected off Jeff Carter's shoulder and into the net. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Los Angeles.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.