Skip to main content

DAL @ DET - 7:08 of the Second Period @NHLdotcom

At 7:08 of the second period in the Dallas Stars/Detroit Red Wings game, the referee initiated a video review to determine how the puck entered the Detroit net. Video review determined that Stars defenseman Trevor Daley used his arm to bat the puck across the Red Wings goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (i) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed when the puck has been directed, batted or thrown into the net by an attacking player other than with a stick." No goal Dallas.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.