Skip to main content

DAL @ COL - 17:02 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 17:02 of the second period in the Dallas Stars/Colorado Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Stars forward Jason Spezza batted the puck off the Avalanche defender and into the Colorado net. According to Rule 67.6 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck and it is deflected into the net off any player, goalkeeper or official." No goal Dallas.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.