DAL @ CHI - 19:01 of the Third Period

by NHL.com

At 19:01 of the third period of the Dallas Stars/Chicago Blackhawks game, the Toronto Situation Room initiated a review because the puck went into the Dallas net. Video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Brandon Bollig deflected the puck with his stick above the cross bar into the net. According to Rule 80.3 "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed." No goal Chicago.