Skip to main content

DAL @ CHI - 16:12 of the Third Period

NHL.com
At 16:12 of the third period in the Stars/Blackhawks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Loui Eriksson batted the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar.  According to rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed."  Good goal Dallas.
View More