Skip to main content

Crosby, Ovechkin and Tavares named finalists for Hart Memorial Trophy @NHLdotcom

NEW YORK, N.Y. - The NHL is out with its finalists for the Hart Memorial Trophy.

Pittsburgh's Sidney Crosby, Washington's Alex Ovechkin and John Tavares of the New York Islanders are up for the award.

The Hart Trophy is awarded annually to the player judged to be the most valuable to his team.

Voting was done at the end of the regular season by members of the Professional Hockey Writers? Association.

The award winner will be announced during the Stanley Cup final.

Pittsburgh forward Evgeni Malkin won the Hart Trophy last year.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.