Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: COL @ MIN - 12:33 of the Second Period

Puck deflected into Minnesota net in legal fashion

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: COL @ MIN

Situation Room: McLeod's goal upheld after review

3/1/16: Video review confirms that the puck was not put in by a distinct kicking motion and Cody McLeod's goal at 12:33 of the 2nd will count

  • 01:58 •

At 12:33 of the second period in the Avalanche/Wild game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Cody McLeod and into the Minnesota net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Colorado.

View More