At 9:34 of second period in the Avalanche/Flames game, Calgary requested a Coach's Challenge to review the "Interference on the Goalkeeper" decision that resulted in a "no goal" call.
After reviewing all available replays and consulting with the Referees, the Situation Room confirmed that the actions of Calgary's Sam Bennett caused Colorado's Erik Johnson to contact netminder Philipp Grubauer before the puck crossed the goal line. The decision was made in according to Rule 69.1 which states, in part, that "If a defending player has been pushed, shoved, or fouled by an attacking player so as to cause the defending player to come into contact with his own goalkeeper, such contact shall be deemed contact initiated by the attacking player for purposes of this rule, and if necessary a penalty assessed to the attacking player and if a goal is scored it would be disallowed."
Therefore, the original call is upheld - no goal Calgary Flames.
Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Calgary Flames forfeit their time-out.