Skip to main content

Headlines

COL @ LA - 3:36 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 3:36 of the first period in the Avalanche/Kings game, the referees on the ice ruled that Jack Johnson's shot was deflected by Justin Williams stick, which was above the cross bar and into the net. Video replay reviewed the play but was inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice stands. No goal Los Angeles.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.