Skip to main content

Headlines

COL @ CGY - 3:49 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 3:49 of the second period in the Colorado Avalanche/Calgary Flames game, video review determined that Avalanche forward Daniel Briere used his left hand to bat the puck into the Flames net. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net". No goal Colorado.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.