Skip to main content

COL @ BOS - 7:13 of the Third Period

by Staff

At 7:13 of the third period in the Avalanche/Bruins game, the official closest to the net signalled a goal after the puck entered the Boston net. After huddling, the officials' group consensus declared that Colorado's Ryan O'Reilly deflected the puck into the net with a high stick. Video review was inconclusive, therefore the group decision on the ice stands. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Colorado.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.