Skip to main content


Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: STL @ SJS - 5:27 of Second Period

Original call stands, good goal St. Louis @NHL

Situation Room: STL vs. SJS

Situation Room: Parayko's power-play goal stands

The San Jose Sharks use a coach's challenge alleging offside, but video review confirms a legal zone entry and Colton Parayko's goal stands

  • 03:24 •

At 5:27 of the second period in the Blues/Sharks game, San Jose requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether St. Louis was off-side before the puck entered the net.

Review was not conclusive in determining whether St. Louis was off-side prior to the goal. According to Rule 78.7, "If a review is not conclusive and/or there is any doubt whatsoever as to whether the call on the ice was correct, the On-Ice Official(s) will be instructed to confirm their original call."

Therefore the original call stands - good goal St. Louis Blues.

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the San Jose Sharks forfeit their time-out..

View More