Skip to main content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: COL @ LAK - 5:17 of Second Period

Original call stands, no goal Colorado

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: COL vs. LAK

Situation Room: Avs' no-goal confirmed upon review

The Avalanche challenge the call on the ice that Peter Budaj was interfered with before Jarome Iginla's goal, but after review, the call stands

  • 01:48 •

At 5:17 of the second period in the Avalanche/Kings game, Colorado requested a Coach's Challenge to review the "Interference on the Goalkeeper" decision that resulted in a "no goal" call.

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee determined that Colorado's Blake Comeau interfered with Los Angeles goaltender Peter Budaj before the puck crossed the goal line.

Therefore the original call stands - no goal Colorado Avalanche.

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Avalanche forfeit their time-out.

View More