Skip to main content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: CHI @ MIN - 7:15 of Second Period

Original call stands, good goal Minnesota

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: CHI vs. MIN

Situation Room: Parise's goal confirmed upon review

The Blackhawks challenge that the Wild were offside on their entry prior to Zach Parise's tally, but after review, the call of good goal stands

  • 08:09 •

At 7:15 of the second period in the Blackhawks/Wild game, Chicago requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether Minnesota was off-side prior to Zach Parise's goal.

Review was not conclusive in determining whether Parise had had tagged up at the instant the puck touched Charlie Coyle's stick. According to Rule 78.7, "If a review is not conclusive and/or there is any doubt whatsoever as to whether the call on the ice was correct, the On-Ice Official(s) will be instructed to confirm their original call." 

Therefore the original call stands - good goal Minnesota Wild.

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Chicago Blackhawks forfeit their time-out.

View More