Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: CHI @ DAL - 9:49 of the First Period

Puck entered net in legal fashion - good goal Dallas

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: CHI vs. DAL

Situation Room: McKenzie's goal confirmed

Curtis McKenzie scores by deflecting the puck in with his skate and after official review, the call on the ice is confirmed

  • 01:20 •

At 9:49 of the first period in the Blackhawks/Stars game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Curtis McKenzie's skate and entered the Chicago net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Dallas.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.