Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: CHI @ DAL - 16:59 of the Third Period

Original call is upheld - No goal Chicago @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: DAL vs. CHI

Situation Room: No goal call stands after review

Ryan Strome's goal was immediately waved off after a high stick, and after review, the call on the ice stands as a no goal

  • 01:51 •

Type of Review: High-Sticking the Puck

Result: Original call is upheld - No goal Chicago

Explanation: Video review supported the Referee's call on the ice that Dylan Strome's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Dallas net. According to Rule 80.3, "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.