Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: CHI @ ARI - 17:24 of the Second Period

No goal Chicago @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: CHI vs. ARI

Situation Room: Wingels' penalty shot goal overturned

Tommy Wingels' penalty shot was a good goal on the ice, but after review it was overturned as Louis Domingue touched the puck, ending the play

  • 02:39 •

At 17:24 of the second period in the Blackhawks/Coyotes game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine Tommy Wingels' penalty shot attempt. Video review determined that Wingels shot the puck into the net after Arizona goaltender Louis Domingue made contact with the puck. According to Rule 24.2, "No goal can be scored on a rebound of any kind." No goal Chicago.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.