Skip to main content

Headlines

CHI @ TOR - 4:44 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 4:44 of the second period in the Blackhawks/Maple Leafs game, the NHL Situation Room initiated a review because the puck went into the Maple Leafs net. The referee on the ice ruled that the puck was batted by Marian Hossa's glove off Dion Phaneuf's stick and into the Maple Leafs net. According to rule 67.6 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck and it is deflected into the net off any player, goalkeeper or official." This is not a reviewable call. No Goal Chicago.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.