Skip to main content

CHI @ PHI - 13:48 of the Third Period @NHLdotcom

At 13:48 of the third period in the Chicago Blackhawks/Philadelphia Flyers game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Chicago net. The referee informed the Situation Room that Vincent Lecavalier's stick was above the normal height of his shoulders when he deflected the puck to teammate Brayden Schenn, who then shot the puck into the Chicago net. According to Rule 80.1 "Batting the puck above the normal height of the shoulders with a stick is prohibited. When a puck is struck with a high stick and subsequently comes into the possession and control of a player from the offending team, either directly or deflected off any player or official, there shall be a whistle." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands, no goal Philadelphia.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.