Skip to main content

CHI @ MIN - 14:08 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 14:08 of the second period in the Blackhawks/Wild game, the referee initiated a video review because the puck entered the Minnesota net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he was in the process of blowing his whistle to stop play before the puck crossed the goal line. According to Rule 78.5, apparent goals shall be disallowed "when the Referee deems the play has been stopped, even if he had not physically had the opportunity to stop play by blowing his whistle." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Chicago.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.