Skip to main content


CHI @ EDM - 15:24 of the Third Period @NHL

At 15:24 of the third period in the Blackhawks/Oilers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Chicago's Andrew Shaw used his skate to kick the puck into the Edmonton net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Chicago.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.